Spring Fever voxBox! Yea Influenster!

I love being one of the “chosen ones” to receive voxBoxes by Influenster!   I was excited when I was selected for the “Spring Fever” voxBox! There is nothing more exciting influenster0than knowing a surprise box that is jammed packed with full size products for me to try (test) were on the way to my mailbox!  They never tell you what you’re going to receive, so the anticipation just climbs.  To make it more exciting, Influenster likes to include fun activities on Facebook and Twitter before and after the box arrives. And, product “challenges” where you can win more free items or gift cards!  I’m still having a blast!

Here’s what I received:

Tastykake’s New Kandy Bar Kake: ($1.00)
influenster4I can’t tell you how amazingly delicious these are!  My girls and I ate the “Tasty” Kake before we took a picture – who could resist?  Now, this is soooooo light and fluffy with a delicious cream filling, lightly covered with chocolate. I received the S’mores flavor which was heaven!  There are other flavors – you’ve got to check them out and let me know what you think! 

Secret Outlast Clear Gel Antipersirant/Deodorant: ($4.59)influenster1
Normally, I do not wear “gel”.  I don’t like that feeling of wetness and waiting helplessly until it dries.  However, since I’m here to test out the products I receive, I did!  And…..   I actually liked it.  It dried faster than what I remember gels to be in the past.  It did not leaves any white marks under my arm like the solid. You can wear black and definately a sleeveless top and you won’t have those “white” stains under your armpits that the world can see.  Plus, Secret states it provides 48 hour odor and wetness protection.

NYC New York Color Applicious Glossy Lip Balm: ($2.99)influenster3
My first reaction when I looked at this lip balm was that this was made for younger kids.  I mean, it not only had an apple scent, but it had a cute little apple on the inside of the lip balm.  Was I ever WRONG!  I LOVE it!  The lip balm has a nice and very light color and great shine to it.  Plus, the moisturizer ingredients of the balm are shea butter, jojoba oil, vitamin E and avocado oil.  Just the ingredients alone are amazing!  My daughters are going to have to buy their own!  he he 🙂

Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure ($5.99 – $7.99)influenster2
I’m going to be honest – as this is my opinion.  Isn’t that what you’re looking for?  The imPRESS Press-on nails that I received I did not like at all.  It was a bright colored “tie dye”. Each nail had a different bright colored “tied dyed” pattern.  I did try them on and found that they were very easy to use, but too short.  You simply peel off, press on, and you’re done.  The good news is that I went to the store and saw that they are sold in short and a longer length. In addition, they had some really wonderful colors whether solids or with patterns that would compliment anyones taste.

Schwarzkopf OSiS Gelastic ($18.00)hair
This is ultra strong flex gel that provides all day definition and control and dries with a firm finish.  I was impressed that we actually received a full size bottle of this!  There are so many ways that you can use this gel.  If you are someone who likes to curl your hair, you can “set it” and you will have lasting curl. 

 

My voxBox Products Totaled:  $32.57

 

I’d really like to hear what you think and if you’ve tried these products?

