IPSY’s June Glam Bag

I was very impressed with June’s IPSY Glam Bag. This month the Glam Bag is called, “The Wild Side”.

ipsybag

As you are aware I wasn’t really happy with last month and since I changed the interests in my profile. I have to share that I was truly very pleasantly surprised with this months selection!

I received:

  • NYX Rouge Cream Blush:   Full Size:  Retails for $6.00

I wasn’t sure about the cream at first.. Or the color, but Jackpot! Fantastic color for my complexion plus the Creme is easy to use. Not only does it looks good, but feels moist too. This is a winner!

blush

  • Caitlyn Purple Gel Eyeliner:   Full Size:  Retails for $21.00

I was intrigued with a gel water resistant eye liner, so even though it was purple I tried it. I’m glad I did. The purple brings out the greenish tone in my eyes.  Plus, it isn’t as harsh as the dark waterproof black which I always use. Although, I will stick with my black… I was very glad that I have this new eyeliner to try.  I’m going to hold onto this for a change or daytime use.  I did get compliments!  What did you think of your Gel Eyeliner?

gel

  • Ivory Lace Highlighter:   Full Size:  Retails for $18.00

I’ve always wanted to try a highlighter pencil! I’m going to look at some videos to get the best “How-To’s”. I’ve got to keep my eye on this pencil, as my daughter was excited and wanted to take it! Any suggestions for the best way to use it?

eyes2

  • Starlooks “Tickle Me Pink” Lip Pencil:   Full Size:  Retails for $12.00

The full sized lip pencil is wonderful. I love the quality, not to mention it’s a great color. My new daily pencil. Woo hoo!

lip

  • J.cat Beauty Glitter Cream Eye Shadow:  Full Size:  Retails for $4.49

I’m DEFINATELY not a glitter eyeshadow person. I don’t quite understand how this belonged in the bag… But, I’m sure I can find someone to pass this on to. What did you think of the glitter shadow?

eyes

 

Summary:     I spent $10 which included the shipping.  I received all full sized items, most of which I not only enjoyed, but am currently using. The leopard bag was cute, too. My total value was $61.49 in products!!!  I’m so glad I gave IPSY another try! I was very happy with what I received!  Definately a fantastic value!!! 

What did you receive in your June Glam Bag? Did you like the glitter shadow?

A little information about IPSY:  IPSY is a monthly subscription service, that customizes your cosmetic items based on the fun and quick questionaire that you are requested to fill out.  (I like the fact that you can re-take this questionaire each month to change up the type of “Glam Bag” products and colors.)

Each “Glam Bag”  is custom designed by IPSY and inside you’re surprised with approximately 4 – 6 costmetic items specifically for you.  Some items are full-sized and some are sample sized.

2 thoughts on “IPSY’s June Glam Bag

    • Thank you! You’ve got to let me know what’s inside your IPSY Glam Bag!! Sometimes we all receive a few different products. GOOD LUCK!

Comments are closed.