Tommorow’s Surgery Day!

1 dayIT’S TRUE…. Tommorow…  Just one more night… I will go to sleep…  and when I wake up my life will change – PERMANENTLY! FOREVER.  Tommorow!  Ahhhh!

You ask how am I feeling?  Actually, I’m not nervous at all.  I don’t know how I will feel tommorow.  Right now, I’m very calm.  I’m not looking too far ahead.  I’m taking one moment at a time.

What do I need to do today?  First, I need to call the Surgery Line between 1 p.m. – 4 p.m. to get the time I am scheduled for surgery and what time to show up at the hospital.  (Who knows what happens at the hospital….  stay tuned!)

Then, the instructions read:  “The evening before surgery (TONIGHT!!!!!)…  I’m not allowed to eat (ha ha  that’s funny..  I’m on a liquid diet ha ha) or drink anything (WATER INCLUDED)! Use the antibacterial soap Hibiclens in the shower from your neck down the night before surgery and repeat again in the morning before you leave for the hospital.”

Hibiclens is an antibacterial liquid soap which when used reduces surgical site infections.  I have a whole page which is red that goes over all the ways that I can reduce surgical site infections PRIOR to surgery.  This is a big one.

I’ll be packing my little bag tonight and including my I-Pad so I can keep in touch with my supportive friends!  And, if I can I will post on my blog – you’ll be hearing from me!  But, I wouldn’t be able to include pictures while in the hospital, as the blog site doesn’t allow me to upload thru a phone or Ipad.  (Phoey!) 

Is there anything in particular that you would like me to share about my experience?? 

Now…  what to pack?!

5 thoughts on “Tommorow’s Surgery Day!

  1. Hi Lynn!! I hope that allwent well with your surgery. We’re uo in Maine right now and just got hooked up to cable and internet. I know everything went well because I’ve been saying my prayers for you 🙂 Hope your feeling ok. ❤ Lori

Comments are closed.