Celebrating 50 lbs Lost!

Can you believe…. I’ve lost 50 lbs (last week)!   My highest weight since my journey (before surgery) was 253.  I’m now 203 lbs. and it’s only been 11 weeks after my surgery.  I’m really excited to see what the future holds and all the changes and improvements with my body and confidence that come with it.

I just have to share with you that last weekend, I drove my daughter, Megan into the city (NYC) to go to ComicCon. (If you don’t know what ComicCon is – it is over 40,000 people jammed into the Javitts Center looking at 100’s of vendors – everything from new video games, Star Wars, Anime, etc.)  My daughter and I had a fantastic time.  We were there from 9:30 a.m. until 7:30 p.m. constantly walking with very little time to sit down.  There was just so much to see and do!

The very next day, I thought to myself about that  just 3 months ago I would never had been able to do all the walking, not to mention going up and down those stairs to truly enjoying my time with Megan. 

If I would have tried to…  I would have had to take many breaks…  been in extreme pain in my back and had complications from my asthma. 

Having gastric by-pass was the best decision I have made.  I can’t begin to share with you how my life has just begun to change.  The quality of life just keeps improving. I can’t even begin to imagine what the future holds.

