Celebrating Onderland!

It’s been 3 months since I’ve had my surgery.  There is a lot to celebrate!  October 24th was my 3 month anniversary…  and…  I got on the scale to find that my weight is now 196.8.  I’m in Onederland!!!  (Onederland is when your weight is in the 100’s.)  And hitting Onederland is an amazing feeling!

I can’t begin to tell you how relieved I am that I am in the Onderland’s.  Remember, my highest weight did hit 257!  At that point of my life (in 2012) I never thought I’d see the 100’s.  You kind of give up, in some ways.  On top of that my health was deteriorating in so many ways – I was hospitalized twice in a 6 month period of time. 

As I’ve shared in previous posts my health has improved so much!  My mobility is amazingly better. I can make it up my 3 flights of stairs and walking from one side of the mall to the other is no longer a problem.   I still continue to work out as much as I can as I love when I’m down a size – or can see some differences. 

I also love walking around the skinny people cloth section in the store to see the cloths that can now fit me!  (There is such a different between the big people small section in the store – to the regular cloths area!)  I love looking at cloths that I can wear!  It’s exiting to know that I will continue losing weight and hard to believe that I could really hit my goal of 135 lbs at some point.  But, I’m working hard at it! 

I’m still having a problem with eating enough protein.  I’m sure if I was the type of person who enjoyed (or had the time) to cook meals…  my foods would be much more diverse.  This is a big challenge of mine!  I do need to figure out a solution.  Eating frozen dinners, protein bars and protein shakes is just not enough…  I’m getting bored with eating and that is not a good thing.

As for what the next few months holds for me…  I’m hoping to work a part-time job to make ends meet.  Being a single mom and taking care of 2 girls full-time (one in college) in this economy isn’t easy.  It would be great to have some extra money to “do things with my kids”.  I can do things now! 

Who knows what else is around the corner…  maybe with me slimming a bit, and feeling more confident with myself…   there is a man around the corner?  It would be interesting to date again.  What’s dating?  It’s been so long!

Thanksgiving is the next month…  Christmas is coming soon.  And exciting time of year!  What plans do you have?

